The Innsbruck TrekMaximum flexibility

The Innsbruck Trek is a flexible long-distance hiking trail. In other words, you decide on the kind of experience you want to have and according to your own demands.

Each day you can pick between an easy or a challenging route. With regards to accommodations, hikers can choose between 3- or 4-star hotels, depending on their needs of comfort. Furthermore, we offer our guests the option to book their trip guided, as part of a tour in a small group with a certified mountain guide or as an independent journey with booked hotels, luggage transport & detailed information on routes. .

Appealing accommodations

3- or 4-star hotels

2 Difficulty Levels

The possibility to choose each day between an easy and a challenging route

Luggage transport

Easy hiking with a light daysack

Easy or challenging route?

Whether independently or as a guided tour along the Innsbruck Trek: in both cases, hikers can choose each day between an intermediate or a more challenging route. You can choose spontaneously on site and in accordance to your state of mood and sore muscles – because Innsbruck stands for individuality.

Gently around Innsbruck

Easy route

Hiking between four and six hours each day is absolutely sufficient – after all, plenty of time should be left for surveying flowers at the wayside during or after a tour, or a short nap in the sun. For those with the same mindset, the easy route will be the right choice. Healthy hikers with regular stamina, but also those who seek an easygoing day-in-between, will feel at home on the easy route of the Innsbruck Trek.

High above Innsbruck

Difficult route

Those who have chosen the challenging route of the Innsbruck Trek should bring along good stamina, surefootedness, a head for heights, and expect daily hiking up to eight hours. This way, you will enjoy all the more summits with far-reaching views, like the Wankspitze (2.209 m), Pirchkogel (2.828 m) and the Viggarspitze (2.306 m) along the path Zirbenweg.

Diverse region

Experience 5 mountain massifs

7-day Trekking journey

Independently or guided by ASI Reisen

alpine-urban flair

The most beautiful trails surrounding Innsbruck

Independently or guided?

Along the Innsbruck Trek you have the possibility to travel either independently and according to your own pace and desired date, or together with a certified ASI mountain guide on a fixed date.

Independently

The independent option of the Innsbruck Trek is for all those who love hiking according to their own rhythm. Each day will be adapted to one‘ s request, like getting up in the morning just as you please; choosing a pretty spot during your hike to eat an apple; or adjusting the walking pace to your daily condition. Yet, having booked no guided tour does not mean to go without service. All accommodations will be booked beforehand, hikers receive detailed travel documents, maps, luggage transport and a 24/7 service number. However: if you choose the independent option without a guide, inspired by the call for adventure, you should bring with you experience with reading hiking maps and route descriptions and have a sense of direction.

Group

In this guided version our guests will hike the Innsbruck Trek together with like-minded people and an experienced certified ASI mountain- and hiking guide. The guide knows the mountains surrounding Innsbruck inside out, and tells on the way the one or other anecdote. Hiking with a group does not necessarily mean to walk with a great number of people: we focus on small groups in order to provide enough time for individual exploration and flexibility. This includes also the option to choose each day between two different routes with various levels of difficulty.

In addition to that, ‘easygoingness‘ will also be on the agenda. As it is the case with the independent option of the Innsbruck Trek, you will hike with a light daysack. Your whole luggage, including also your extra clothing, awaits you already at the accommodation at the end of each hiking day.

Guests‘ impressions about the Innsbruck Trek

erstes

A wonderful journey, interesting people and beautiful weather. The tour showed the Innsbruck Region at its best.

Michael S.

zweites

What a wonderful trip! Each day you have a different view of Innsbruck.

Lisa W.

drittes

I was a participant at the 1. Innsbruck Trek in July 2018. Marvellous views, challenging but also easier routes, hiking through different mountain regions with constantly new impressions, a fine harmony amongst the group members & an excellent guide turned this week into a wonderful experience & a trip I can only recommend.

Karin G.

Book at ASI Reisen

The Tyrolean family business conceptualises active travel experiences that give you a time-out from busy daily routines. Fresh air, sounds of nature and narrow trails will await you. You can choose between more than 650 different hiking-, trekking- and E-bike journeys worldwide: from Gourmet Region to High Alpine, together with a certified ASI tour guide or travelling independently.

Originally as Alpinschule Innsbruck, ASI Reise has its roots since more than 55 years along the Innsbruck Trek. The multifaceted mountain world right on the doorstep, inspires ASI’ s general manager Ambros Gasser and his many long-term employees on a daily basis. Together they share one passion: being outside in nature. So come along and expand your horizon for a lifetime.

 

Book now

Der Innsbruck Trek

Maximale Flexibilität

Der Innsbruck Trek ist ein flexibler Weitwanderweg. Das bedeutet, dass man die Art & Weise, wie man ihn erlebt, ganz seinen Ansprüchen entsprechend selbst bestimmt.

So stehen täglich eine leichte und eine anspruchsvolle Route zur Auswahl. Bei den Unterkünften können Wanderer zwischen 3- & 4-Stern-Hotels auswählen, je nach Komfortbedürfnis. Darüber hinaus haben unsere Gäste die Möglichkeit, die Reise geführt, als Tour in der Kleingruppe, mit geprüftem Bergwanderführer, oder als individuelle Reise mit reservierten Hotels, Gepäcktransport & detaillierten Routeninformationen zu buchen.

ansprechende Unterkünfte

3 Sterne – oder 4-Sterne Hotels

2 Schwierigkeitsgrade

Täglich neu zwischen schweren und leichter Route entscheiden

Gepäcktransport

Beschwingt mit leichtem Tagesrucksack wandern

Leichte oder Schwere Route?

Ob individuell oder geführt am Innsbruck Trek unterwegs: Bei beiden Varianten wählen die Wanderer täglich zwischen einer mittleren und einer etwas anspruchsvolleren Route. Man entscheidet spontan vor Ort, ganz nach Muskelkater, Lust & Laune. Denn Individualität ist Innsbruck.

Gemütlich um Innsbruck herum

leichte Route

Vier bis sechs Stunden Wandern pro Tag ist vollkommen ausreichend und es soll genügend Zeit bleiben, während oder nach der Tour die Blumen am Wegesrand zu inspizieren oder ein Nickerchen in der Sonne zu machen. Wer diese Einstellung teilt, ist bei der leichten Route richtig aufgehoben. Wer gesund ist und über eine normale Kondition verfügt, oder einfach mal einen etwas gemütlicheren Zwischentag einlegen will, fühlt sich auf der leichten Route des Innsbruck Treks wohl.

hoch hinaus um Innsbruck

schwere Route

Wer sich für die anspruchsvollere Variante des Innsbruck Treks entscheidet, sollte eine gute Kondition, Trittsicherheit und Schwindelfreiheit mitbringen und sich auf Tagesetappen einstellen, die mitunter bis zu acht Stunden dauern. So genießt man das Erklimmen von aussichtsreichen Gipfeln wie der Wankspitze (2.209 m), dem Pirchkogel (2.828 m) und der Viggarspitze (2.306 m) am Zirbenweg umso mehr.

vielfältige Region

5 Gebirgsstöcke erleben

7-tägige Trekkingreise

Individuell oder geführt mit ASI Reisen

alpin-urbanes flair

Die schönsten Wege rund um Innsbruck

Individuell oder geführt?

Auf dem Innsbruck Trek wandert man entweder individuell im eigenen Tempo und zum Wunschtermin, oder gemeinsam mit staatlich geprüften ASI Bergwanderführern an einem festgelegten Termin.

indviduell

Die individuelle Variante des Innsbruck Treks ist für all jene, die es lieben, in ihrem eigenen Rhythmus unterwegs zu sein. Jeder Tag wird ganz Ihren Wünschen angepasst. Geweckt, wenn es Ihnen passt. Beim Wandern entschieden Sie selbst, an welchem schönen Fleck der Apfel gegessen wird. Das Wandertempo passt genau zu Ihrer Tagesverfassung, in der Sie sich gerade befinden. Ohne Berg- Wanderführer unterwegs zu sein heißt jedoch nicht, auf Service zu verzichten. Alle Unterkünfte werden reserviert, Wanderer erhalten ausführliche Reiseunterlagen, Kartenmaterial, Gepäcktransport und eine 24/7 Servicenummer. Dennoch: Wer sich für die individuelle, unbegleitete Reise – mit dem besonderen Reiz des Abenteuers – entscheidet, sollte bereits Erfahrung im Umgang mit Wanderkarten und Routenbeschreibungen haben und über einen guten Orientierungssinn verfügen. 

Gruppe

Gemeinsam mit Gleichgesinnten und einem erfahrenen, staatlich zertifizierten ASI Berg- und Wanderführer sind die Gäste auf der geführten Version des Innsbruck Treks unterwegs. Der Guide kennt die Bergwelt rund um Innsbruck wie seine Westentasche und weiß von der einen oder anderen Anekdote am Weg zu berichten. In der Gruppe zu wandern bedeutet nicht automatisch, in einem großen Rudel unterwegs zu sein: wir setzen auf Kleingruppen, so bleibt genügend Raum für individuelle Erkundungstouren und Flexibilität. Dazu gehört auch, dass die Gäste jeden Tag die Wahl zwischen zwei verschiedenen Routen in unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden haben.

Zudem steht Unbeschwertheit am Tagesprogramm, denn wie bei der individuellen Innsbruck Trek Variante wird mit einem leichten Tagesrucksack gewandert. Das gesamte Gepäck inklusive Wechselkleidung wartet am Ende der Tagesetappe bereits in der Unterkunft.

Was denken Gäste über den Innsbruck Trek?

erstes

Eine tolle Reise, sehr interessante Teilnehmer & ganz schönes Wetter. Die Reise zeigt die Umgebung von Innsbruck von der besten Seite.

Michael S.

zweites

Eine tolle Reise! Jeden Tag gibt es einen anderen Blick auf Innsbruck.

Lisa W.

drittes

Ich war Teilnehmer des 1. Innsbruck Treks im Juli 2018. Wundervolle Aussichten, anspruchsvolle & auch gemächlichere Touren, das Wandern in verschiedenen Gebirgsregionen mit immer neuen Eindrücken, eine schöne Harmonie innerhalb der Gruppe & ein super Bergführer haben diese Woche zu einem tollen Erlebnis werden lassen & ich kann die Reise nur empfehlen

Karin G.

Buchen Sie bei ASI Reisen

Das Tiroler Familienunternehmen konzipiert aktive Reiseerlebnisse, die vom durchorganisierten Alltag rausführen. Dort, wo frische Luft, die Laute der Natur und schmale Pfade warten. Sie wählen dabei aus über 650 Wander-, Trekking- und E-Bike-Reisen weltweit: Von der Genussregion bis Hochalpin, gemeinsam mit zertifizierten ASI BergwanderführerInnen oder individuell.

Hervorgegangen aus der Alpinschule Innsbruck hat ASI Reisen seine Wurzeln seit über 55 Jahren dort, wo der Innsbruck Trek entlangführt. Die facettenreiche Bergwelt direkt vor der Haustür inspiriert die langjährigen MitarbeiterInnen rund um ASI Geschäftsführer Ambros Gasser tagtäglich. Gemeinsam teilen sie eine Begeisterung: das draußen Sein. Kommen Sie mit und erweitern Sie Ihren Horizont nachhaltig.

 

Jetzt Buchen